Latest Post

Lakers Close To Eliminating Warriors In NBA Playoffs Croatia Defeats Spain To Face Australia In The Davis Cup Semi-finals Japan’s Strongest Are Traveling To Europe As The J-League Evolves Williams Explains Why Kieffer Moore Is Underrated Cade Cunningham Of The Pistons May Undergo Surgery Celtics Have Best Record Despite Offseason Controversy

At the Philippine National Open, which took place on October 30 at the Coronado Lanes at Starmall Edsa in Mandaluyong City, national coach Biboy Rivera dominated the mixed open class to take home the championship trophy.

In the best-of-three games final round, Rivera, bowling for Tenpin Bowling Association of Makati (TBAM) Cuisiners, was victorious over Raoul Miranda, also bowling for TBAM, with a score of 211-170. Rivera also won the overall competition (213-201).

Rivera, a previous world champion who had won the gold medal at the 2010 Asian Games, won the quarterfinal match against Kenzo Umali of RP-MBA Cuisiniers (187-178) and the semifinal match against Ivan Malig of RP Cuisiniers (259-204) respectively.

Are you looking for the best online casino to play and earn real money? OKBET is what you’ve been looking for, and OKBET is the best fit for you! Download the OKBET app and enjoy playing, watch your favorite games and win an exciting prizes. Register Now!

National Open

On the other side, Miranda was successful in advancing to the championship match by defeating Gospel Gahol of the Pearl Bowlers Association of Paraaque (179-168) in the quarterfinals and Lara Posadas-Wong of the RP-Pearl Bowlers Association of Paraaque (191-162) in the semis.

In the competition that was run by the Philippine Bowling Federation Inc., Malig and Posadas-Wong finished a disappointing third overall.

“I would say that my performance during the final was very steady and personally, I am happy with my execution in pressure situations,” said Malig, who won the team-of-four event gold medal at the 2022 Vietnam SEA Games along with Merwin Tan, Ian Dychangco, and Patrick Nuqui. “I would say that my performance during the final was very steady,” Malig said.

At the Philippine Open, there were also competitors of the female gender named Krizziah Tabora-Macatula, Mades Arles, Rachelle Leon, Alyssa Ty, Dale Lazo, and Grace Gella.

Posadas-Wong, who has been a member of the national team since 2010, stated, “Thanks be to God, I was able to get into the Top 8; I am the only female who made it.”

She responded as follows when questioned about her performance in the National Open: “I think it could have been better. I was off to a terrific start, and I even scored excellent throughout the Top 8 match. Unfortunately, I was unable to adjust in the Top 4 match.”

The Asian Games in Guangzhou, China, in 2010 was Posadas-maiden Wong’s competition as a member of the national bowling team. She was a member of the team that won the silver medal at the 2017 Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games (AIMAG) in Ashgabat, Turkmenistan. She won the Asian Bowling Federation Tour Hong Kong leg (2019) and the Philippine International Open (2017).

In addition, Posadas-Wong was awarded the bronze medal at the Southeast Asian Games in 2015 (held in Singapore), 2017 (held in Malaysia), and 2019 (held in Manila).

In the meantime, an eight-person team that will be coached by Rivera and Jojo Caare will depart on November 9 in order to participate in the International Bowling Federation (IBF) World Cup, which will take place at the Suncity Bowl in Queensland, Australia, from November 13 to November 23.

Tan, Kenneth Chua, Posadas-Wong, Tabora-Macatula, Arles, Leon, Jordan Dinham, and Emerson Gotencio will be accompanying us on this excursion.

Tan’s victory in the men’s singles competition at the Southeast Asian Games in Vietnam in May brought an end to the country’s gold medal drought in bowling, which had lasted for 11 years. It was the same competition that Frederick Ong triumphed in back in 2011 when Indonesia played host to it.

In the event that involved teams of four, he won his second gold medal alongside Malig, Ian Dychangco, and Patrick Nuqui.

The World Cup will mark the third time that Tan has participated in the tournament. Both in Las Vegas (2018) and in Indonesia, he came in 11th place (2019).

After Paeng Nepomuceno (Iran, 1976; Indonesia, 1980; France, 1992; Ireland, 1996), Lita dela Rosa (Colombia, 1978); Bong Coo (Thailand, 1979); and Christian Jan Suarez, Tabora-Macatula became the fifth Filipino to win the Qubica AMF Bowling World Cup in Hermosilio, Mexico (2017). Her victory allowed her to become the fifth bowler from the Philippines to hoist the trophy since (Honduras, 2003).

According to Tabora-Macatula of Sta. Maria, “Since I returned home in July of last year, I have been training and competing in events to get ready for the World Cup in Australia.” Tenpin Bowling Association of the East of St. Lucia/Prima.

For more information regarding OKBET Sports Webclick here